The father of Mathematics : Aryabhata

I am Aryabhata. I was born in Kusumapur Bihar. After finishing my education I did my research in Pataliputra. I was always interested in Astronomy .

You will be happy to know that I am the one who invented “Shunya” zero. “ zero” invention led me to the number of different findings.

I was so fascinated by the solar system that I found out that earth revolves round the sun. Planets shines because of sunlight and eclipse can happen. Based on my findings I wrote a book “Aryabhatiya”. I opened an educational institute in Pataliputra.

The astronomical calendars created by me are still used as a reference for Panchangam (Almanac)

Hence people started referring me as the father of mathematics.

This entry was posted in Great Personalities. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The father of Mathematics : Aryabhata

  1. Sanjana says:

    Thank you, I liked it

Leave a Reply

